Onward: A Manifesto

Onward.

Howard Schultz, Starbucks CEO, titled his latest book that, and I feel it’s an appropriate word.

My Roommate, RainbowGirl has this to offer in collaboration with Geoffrey Hicks.

So, here’s my take on the whole zeitgeist of progress.

I’m moving Onward.

I’m going beyond.

I’m changing things up and daring to be different from the past.

I’ve decided that right now, while I’m young and stupid is the time to take chances, to dare big things to accomplish insuperable odds and have a hell of a good time doing it. So, in light of that decision, I’m going to be trying new things, experimenting with old hobbies, and developing some new ones along the way.

As for this blog, religion is important to me, but it’s not the only thing I’m about, so expect to be hearing less on this blog, and more on my others.

I’m doing more art, more spirituality, more me. I’m getting caught up in the things that are worth catching, and dropping the unimportant stuff.

I’m telling stories, having laughs, and enjoying all the little things that make reality so wonderful.

I’m on a journey, and I want to be living in a better story, so I’m making the changes necessary to get there.

I’m letting go of the past, and channeling a deep desire to find new ventures in which to expose my creativity.

I’ve decided that while academia is important to me, so is travel, and art, and literature, and I’m not going to be tied down to the way the system says I have to go about my life. I’m going to be me, make my choices and have daring adventures in business, art, literature, and life.

I’m pushing forward; Onward.

 

Tags: , ,

About Eli

Brazilian.Catholic.Lover.Photographer.Adventurer.Theologian.

Leave a comment