A Brief Hello

It’s been an interesting week of ups and downs. I’ve been super busy with work, and moving and various other things. Thank you to everyone who recently subscribed to the blog, and for the faithful readers who pop in and check to see if I’ve written anything new. You are all awesome, and I’m grateful for everything you do and for your continued friendships, readerships, and comments.

I don’t have anything super deep to share right now. I just want to say I’m excited for Lent, and cannot wait till Easter. It’s going to be awesome.

I just wanted to say hello to all of you, and let you know I’m alive and well.

I depart with this quote from Augustine who shows us that we’re never fully realized in ourselves, but only in sharing life with each other and deepening our commitments to one another in the mutual embrace of love. We cannot be beautiful unless we love. It is in sharing in the communal experience of giving ourselves out to others in love, in the offering of ourselves to another, that we shall find the beauty we were made to attain.

I leave you to think on my comments and the quote itself which is here:

“Since love grows within you, so beauty grows. For love is the beauty of the soul.” – Saint Augustine of Hippo

About Eli

Brazilian.Catholic.Lover.Photographer.Adventurer.Theologian.

Leave a Reply

