Archive | January 5, 2011

Intentions for 2011

Hey guys, here are my intentions and goals for 2011 on the blog.

1. I desire to be more centered in apologetics, the Church Fathers and answers to questions about Catholicism.

I know there are many blogs that do this, but I have not stayed true to my goal of talking about conversion as much as I would like to. Therefore, I will be doing readings in Church History and talking through my conversion.

2. I desire to make better contact with my readers and be more accessible to your input and to write about things you want to hear.

3. Since my parish is a pilot church for the new translation of the mass, I would like to discuss said changes.

4. I desire to blog about things I like besides theology and open up about movies and other media I enjoy as well.

5. I desire to share more of myself to you, and welcome you to share yourselves with me. I welcome more comments and desire to be more active on your blogs as well.

Thanks for your continued reading, I appreciate all your support. Be blessed this year, and may we grow in the grace of Our Lord.

Eli Silva, The Practical Catholic

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 35 other followers